I am pleased to announce the reappointment of Acting Judges Hon Brian Martin AO QC, Hon David Porter QC and the Hon Shane Marshall for a further two years.

This decision was made following discussions with the Chief Justice on the needs of the Supreme Court moving forward, as well as consultation with legal stakeholders in line with the Protocol for Judicial Appointments.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank Hon Pierre Slicer AO QC and Hon Bernard Bongiorno AO QC for their service to the Supreme Court of Tasmania over the past two years.

Elise Archer, Attorney-General